Up and coming Events to watch out for in 2019

JANUARY 2020

 

Sunday 12th

ANNUAL LUNCH – Boston West Golf Club – booking form in October newsletter – Sandra 01205 369146

 

Tuesday 21st Jan

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – SUBS NIGHT

 

Sunday 19th Jan

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

Sunday 26th

Breakfast Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 9am onwards – John – 01205 369146/07761 241544

 

FEBRUARY 2020

 

Sunday 16th Feb

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 18th Feb

CLUB NIGHT -Graves Park, Kirton – CHARITY CHEQUE Presentation Night 

 

Friday/Saturday/Sunday  21st/22nd/23rd Feb

Race Retro – Stoneleigh Park, Coventry – www.raceretro.com

 

Sunday 23rd

Breakfast Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 9am onwards – John – 01205 369146/07761 241544

 

MARCH 2020

 

Saturday 7th Mar

Scalextric Fun Evening – 6pm – Shirley – 01205 460375 (booking form in January Newsletter)

 

Sunday 15th Mar

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Tuesday 17th Mar

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Presentation by David Leatherdale

 

Sunday 22nd

Breakfast Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 9am onwards – John – o1205 369146/07761 241544

 

APRIL 2020

 

Sunday 12th

Easter  Bonnet Run – further details to follow

 

Tuesday 21st Apr 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Talk by John Simpson

 

Sunday 19th Apr

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

Sunday 26th

Breakfast Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 9am onwards – John – 01205 369146/07761 241544

DRIVE IT DAY – further details to follow – Sandra/John – 01205 369146

 

MAY 2020

 

Saturday 2nd/Sunday 3rd May

Stradsett Park Vintage Rally – Gordon Carson – 01945 880091

 

Sunday 17th May

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

 

Tuesday 19th May

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday/Monday 24/25th

Peterborough Festival of Wheels, East of England Arena  – info@livepromotions.co.uk – www.thefestivalofmotoring.co.uk

 

Sunday 31ST May

30/3o Road Run – Celebrating the 30th Birthday of BCCC – road run being organised by David Brooks – davyboy65@btinternet.com – 07940964821 – Entry form issued in January newsletter

 

JUNE 2020

Tuesday 2nd

CLUB DISPLAY – RNLI SKEGNESS – Space for 12 cars only – phone Shirley to book in – 01205 460375

 

Saturday/Sunday 13/14th June

Boston 40’s weekend

Sutton on Sea Vintage Weekend – anyone interested please contact David Brooks – davyboy65@btinternet.com – 07940964821

 

Tuesday 16th June

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 21st June

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

Bromley Pageant of Motoring, Norman Park, Bromley – 07375 554420 – www.promleypageant.co.uk

 

Saturday 26th/Sunday 28th

Yorkshire Motorsport Festival – Holmfirth – www.yorkshiremotorsportfestival.co.uk

 

 

JULY 2020

 

Tuesday 1st July

CLUB DISPLAY – RNLI SKEGNESS – Space for 12 vehicles only – to book in phone Shirley – 01205 460375 

 

Saturday 4th/Sunday 5th July

Gr Yarmouth Festival of Wheels – Sheila King – 01493 846344/07747 757502 – wheels@great-yarmouth.gov.uk

 

Sunday 5th July

Baston Car Show – Grimsthorpe Castle

 

Sunday 19th July

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Cafe – 10am onward

 

Tuesday 21st July

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

 

AUGUST 2020

 

Saturday 1st/Sunday 2nd August

BMC/BL/ROVER Day – New Lodge Farm, Bulwick, Corby

Whitwell & Reepham Station Annual Show

 

Tuesday 4th

CLUB DISPLAY – RNLI SKEGNESS – Space for 12 vehicles only – to book in phone Shirley – 01205 460375

 

Sunday 9th

ANNUAL CLASSIC CAR SHOW – MAYS FIELD, HUBBERTS BRIDGE

 

Sat/Sun 15th/16th Aug

Poppies on the Prom – Mablethorpe – 40’s event – Jane Red – flandersfriends@outlook.com

 

Sunday 16th Aug

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Fenland Airfield – Wings & Wheels – Holbeach St Johns

Prick Willow Engine Museum 60’s event – Ely, Cambridge – 01353 688360

 

Tuesday 18th Aug

CLUB NIGHT –  Graves Park, Kirton

 

SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Sunday 6th Sept

International Bomber Command Centre – Lincoln – Wings & Wheels

 

Saturday/Sunday 12th/13th Sept

Bicker Steam Threashing – Celia Dawson – 07825 706335 – celia.dawson61@icloud.com

 

Tuesday 15th  Sept

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 20th Sept

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

OCTOBER 2020

 

Tuesday 20th Oct

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 11th Oct

BCCC 30th BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION – GRAVES PARK, KIRTON – further details to follow

 

Sunday 18th Oct

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

 

 

NOVEMBER 2020

 

Friday/Saturday/Sunday 13/14/15th Nov

International Classic Car Show – NEC Birmingham

 

Sunday 15th Nov

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 17th Nov 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

DECEMBER 2020

 

Sunday 20th Dec

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Please keep this Diary as informative as possible by giving any information you may have to: – Sandra Simpson – 01205 369146 sandrarutha@yahoo.co.uk PLEASE NOTE – Anyone wishing for more information of these events should contact the number provided. All events in BOLD are club events, if that is a show, then a club stand will be organised. Please be aware that this Diary can only be as informative with events that the committee have been made aware of.

Contact BCCC

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt