Up and coming Events to watch out for in 2019

MAY 2019

 

Sunday/Monday 5th/6th May

Stradsett Park Vintage Rally – Near Downham Market, Norfolk – Judy Webb – 01366 728776

Uffington Scarecrow Festival – no need to pre-book – John 01205 369146

 

Saturday/Sunday 11th/12th May

Sutton on Sea Vintage Weekend – David Brooks – 07940 964821 – davyboy65@btinternet.com

Facebook Group Enthusiasts of British Vehicles meeting – Bubble Car Museum, Langrick – John Simpson –

01205 369146

 

Tuesday 14th May

Classic Car Meet – Red Lion, Revesby – excellent parking and food in the pub

 

Thursday 16th

Classic Car Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146

 

Sunday 19th May

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

Mablethorpe Car Show – Kim – 01507 479515

Ramsey Fenland Classic Car Show – Tom Mortlock – 07563 920526

Stickney Autojumble –  o1205 480274 – Classic Vehicles Welcome

Club Meet – Thorpe Camp Visitors Centre – John Simpson – 01205 369146 – 12noon

 

Tuesday 21st May

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – BINGO NIGHT

 

Wednesday 22nd May

Visit to Rustbusters Ltd – Spalding –  7pm – John – 01205 369146

 

Sat/Sun/Mon 25th/26th/27th May

International Sports Car & Classic Car Show – East of England Show Ground, Peterborough – 02072 054807/Motorfest2019@gmail.com

 

Sunday/Monday 26th & 27th May

Carrington Steam Rally – P Cade – 01205 280739

 

JUNE 2019

 

Sunday 2nd June

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Saturday 8th June

Pinchbeck Carnival – Howard Stott – 07725 904875

Gorefield Show – Gorfield, Wisbech – 01945 870829

 

Sunday 9th June

North Norfolk Morris Minor Classic Car Show – Sandringham – 10am-4pm – £5.00 per vehicle – Wendy Horn –

01945 880704

 

Tuesday 11th June

Classic Car Meet – Red Lion, Revesby – excellent parking and food in pub

 

Wednesday 12th June

Long Sutton Photography Session of Classic Cars – Church Hall Car Park, Long Sutton – Toilets and refreshments available – Clive – 07943 306977/01406 821588 Looking for 20 to 30 cars

 

Saturday 15th/Sunday 16th June

Holbeach Town Country Fayre – 07526 259095

 

Sunday 16th June

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

Vintage Day – The Mason Arms Hotel, Louth – Vicki – -1507 617724/car@zerodegreeslouth.org.uk

Bourne Classic Car Show – 07840 309656/07951 841333

 

Tuesday 18th June

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Open Night

 

Thursday 20th June

Classic Car Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146

 

Saturday 22nd/Sunday 23rd June

Boston 1940’s weekend – Fran Taylor – 01205 354320/07798 611124

 

Sunday 23rd June

Stickney Autojumble – 01205 480274 – Classic vehicles welcome

CLUB MEET – TOWER GARDENS, SKEGNESS – Ian McCreary – 01205 363773

 

Saturday 29th June

Crowland Show – The Snowden Field, Crowland -Daniel Abbott – 07794 341468/email abbottofcrowland@gmail.com

Monkshouse School, Spalding – Summer Fair – 12.00 to 2.30 – Michelle Repper – 07960 299876 – michellerepper80@gmail.com

Hawthorne Tree School – Summer Fair

 

Sunday 30th June

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

Holbeach Hospital Summer Fayre – 1-4pm – Rebecca Atkinson – 01406 422283

Scremby Classic Car Show – 12noon – 4pm – Sophie – 07803 139401

Swaton Vintage Day – The Park, Thorpe Latimer – enter by 1st June – Rod Colebrook – 01529 421296 (arrive by 10am latest

 

 

JULY 2019

 

Saturday 6th

Digby Country Fair – 11am – 3pm – Cars to arrive by 9am – Mandy – 07925 063359/01526 322806 – please phone Mandy asap as she is planning and needs numbers

 

Sunday 7th July

Baston Car Show – 07758 865690

North Norfolk Railway Vintage Transport Day – Entries by 22nd June – Neil Sharpe – entry form downloadable on their website

 

Tuesday 9th July

Classic Car Meet – Red Lion, Revesby – excellent parking and food in pub

 

Saturday 13th July

Mid Lincs Rover Classic Car Show, Aviation Museum, East Kirkby – enquiries@midlincsroverclub.co.uk

 

Sunday 14th July

ANNUAL TREASURE HUNT – entry form in May Newsletter

Spilsby Show – Mike Walton – 01790 752975 evenings only

 

 

Tuesday 16th July


CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Tuesday 18th July

Classic Car Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146

 

Saturday/Sunday 20th/21st July

Parsons Drove Custom & Classic Show

 

Saturday 20th July

Willoughby on the Village Green – 11am-4pm – Tony or Wendy at Willoughby Arms – 01507 462687

 

 

Sunday 21st July

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Cafe – 10am onward

Stickney Autojumble – 01205 480274 – Classic Vehicles Welcome

BCCC Classic Vehicle Display – Boston Market Place – David Brooks – 07940 964821

 

 

Sat/Sun 27/28th July

Heckington Show – Entry by official form only issued April newsletter – Sandra – 01205 369146

 

Sunday 28th Jul

Sutton on Sea Carvnival – 3pm – Michael Wellby – 01507 442457

Moulton Park Show – 01775 670375

Narborough Village Fair – 11am – 4pm – Sarah Green – 07798 517872

 

AUGUST 2019

 

Thursday 1st

Boston Market Place Craft & Classic Car Show – 10am – 3pm – 07920 505183/events@boston.guv.uk/kristina.illoughby@boston.gov.uk

 

Fri/Sat/Sun 2nd/3rd/4th Aug

Holbeach Music & Beer Festival – 01406 490265

 

Saturday 3rd/Sunday 4th Aug

March Steam & Vintage Show – 01790 589050/07952 249899

 

Sunday 4th Aug

Revesby Country Fair – Entry forms to be issued at a later date

Classic Car show – Applebys Ice Cream – 07740 895084

 

Saturday 10th Aug

Maxey Classic Car & Bike Show – 07791 972895

 

Sunday 11th Aug

ANNUAL CLASSIC CAR SHOW – Graves Park, Kirton – Shirley Baxter – 01205 460375

 

Tuesday 13th August

Classic Car Meet – The Red Lion, Revesby – excellent parking and food in pub

 

 

Sunday 18th Aug

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

MG Concours and Classic Car Show – Doddington Hall, Lincoln – Vicki Edge – 01205 871973

Stickney Autojumble – 01205 480274 – Classic Vehicles welcome

 

Tuesday 20st Aug

CLUB NIGHT –  Graves Park, Kirton – Open night

 

Thursday 22nd Aug

Classic Car Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146

 

Saturday 24th Aug

Grimsthorpe Speed Trials – 07930 568567/Richard@speedtrials.co.uk

Horticultural and Crafts Show – Wansford Cricket Field – 10.30 – 4.30 – mat.free@hotmail.co.uk

 

Sunday 25th Aug

Stamford Classic Car Show – 10am-5pm – 07747 524237 – carshow@stamfordroundtable.co.uk

Club Display – Tower Gardens, Skegness – Ian McCreary – 01205 363773

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

 

Saturday 7th Sept

Sleaford Classic Car Show – 07908 620677

 

Sat/Sun 7th/8th Sept

Skegness Vintage Seaside Festival – Tower Gardens, Skegness – harriet.lawton@visitlincscoast.co.uk

Bicker Steam Threshing and Classic Car Show – Silver  Hill Field, Bicker – Celia – 07825 706335

 

Sunday 8th

End of Season run – further details to follow

 

Tuesday 10th Sept

Classic Car Meet – Red Lion, Revesby – excellent parking and food at pub

 

Sat/Sun 14/15th Sept

Lincolnshire Veteran Vehicle Society Heritage Open Days

 

Sunday 15th Sept

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Stickney Autojumble – 01205 480274 – Classic Vehicles Welcome

 

Tuesday 17th  Sept

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Thursday 19th Sept

Classic Car Meet – The Ivys, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146

 

Sunday 29th Sept

BL Autumn Rally – Milton Keynes Museum – Tom Morley – 07899 864311

 

OCTOBER 2019

 

Sat/Sun 5th/6th Oct

Lineside Vintage Working Weekend – 01205 317831

 

Sunday 6th Oct

Corby Glen Sheep Fair

 

Tuesday 15th Oct

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – ANNUAL QUIZ NIGHT

 

Sunday 20 Oct

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Stickney Autojumble – 01205 480274 – Classic Vehicles Welcome

 

NOVEMBER 2019

 

Friday/Saturday/Sunday 8/9/10th Nov

International Classic Car Show – NEC Birmingham

 

Sunday 17th Nov

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 19th Nov 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – AGM

 

DECEMBER 2019

Sunday 15th Dec

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

 

JANUARY 2020

 

 

Tuesday 21st Jan

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – SUBS NIGHT

 

Sunday 19th Jan

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

FEBRUARY 2020

 

Sunday 16th Feb

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 18th Feb

CLUB NIGHT -Graves Park, Kirton

 

MARCH 2020

 

Sunday 15th Mar

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Tuesday 17th Mar

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

APRIL 2020

 

Tuesday 21st Apr 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 19th Apr

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

 

Please keep this Diary as informative as possible by giving any information you may have to: – Sandra Simpson – 01205 369146 sandrarutha@yahoo.co.uk PLEASE NOTE – Anyone wishing for more information of these events should contact the number provided. All events in BOLD are club events, if that is a show, then a club stand will be organised. Please be aware that this Diary can only be as informative with events that the committee have been made aware of.

Contact BCCC

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt