Up and coming Events to watch out for in 2020

[/vc_column_text]

AUGUST 2020

ATTENTION  –  PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL EVENTS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO THE CORONA VIRUS.  PLEASE CONTACT THE NUMBER SUPPLIED FOR UPDATED INFORMATION

Saturday 1st/Sunday 2nd August

BMC/BL/ROVER Day – New Lodge Farm, Bulwick, Corby Cancelled

Whitwell & Reepham Station Annual Show

 

Tuesday 4th

CLUB DISPLAY – RNLI SKEGNESS – Space for 12 vehicles only – to book in phone Shirley – 01205 460375 – CANCELLED

 

Sunday 9th

ANNUAL CLASSIC CAR SHOW – MAYS FIELD, HUBBERTS  – CANCELLED

30/30 Run to celebrate 30 years of Boston Classic Car Club – David Brooks 07940 964821

 

Sat/Sun 15th/16th Aug

Poppies on the Prom – Mablethorpe – 40’s event – Jane Red – flandersfriends@outlook.com

 

Sunday 16th Aug

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Fenland Airfield – Wings & Wheels – Holbeach St Johns

Prick Willow Engine Museum 60’s event – Ely, Cambridge – 01353 688360

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

Holkham Festival of Transport – Holkham Hall, Wells next to the Sea, Norfolk – 10am-4pm -01328 710227-

first 150 entries free thereafter £5.00 per vehicle – Those part of a Club Stand are free

 

Tuesday 18th Aug

CLUB NIGHT –  Graves Park, Kirton – Cancelled

 

Thursday 20th Aug

Evening Classic Car Meet – The Ivy’s, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146

subject to change

 

Wednesday 19th August

BCCC  members Classic Vehicle Display – Springfields, Spalding – space limited to 12-15 cars – all vehicles to arrive at the same time – Ian McCreary – 01205 363773 SUBJECT TO CONFIRMATION FROM VENUE

 

Friday 21st/Saturday 22nd/Sunday 23rd August

Peterborough Festival of Wheels – Peterborough Rugby Club – www.pfow.co.uk

 

Saturday 22nd/Sunday 23rd August

Ramsey 40’s Weekend – Huntingdon

 

Thursday 27th-Monday 31st

Dorset Steam Fair – Paul Maycock – paul3210@hotmail.com- 07818 078566 – CANCELLED

 

Saturday 29th Aug

Wansford Annual Show – Haycock Park, Park – Mat Free – mat.free@hotmail.co.uk/07881 834054

CANCELLED

 

Sunday 30th Aug

BCCC CLUB DISPLAY – TOWER GARDENS, SKEGNESS – Ian McCreary – 01205 363773 – CANCELLED

SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Saturday 5th Sept

Weston Big Village Picnic – 12noon – 4pm – Hayley – 07736 447580/Hayley 07758 518526

 

Saturday 5th/Sunday 6th Sept

Lincolnshire Wolds Railway 40’s Weekend – entry form downloadable on their Website

 

Sunday 6th Sept

International Bomber Command Centre – Lincoln – Wings & Wheels

 

Wednesday 9th Sept

BCCC members Classic Vehicle Display – Springfields, Spalding  – space limited to 12-15 cars – all vehicles to arrive at the same time – Ian McCreary – 01205 363773 – Subject to venue being available

 

Saturday 12th Sept

Lincolnshire Road Transport Museum Heritage Open Day

 

Saturday/Sunday 12th/13th Sept

Bicker Steam Threashing – Celia Dawson – 07825 706335 – celia.dawson61@icloud.com CANCELLED

 

Tuesday 15th  Sept

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Cancelled

 

Thursday 17th Sept

Evening Classic Car Meet – The Ivy’s, Swineshead – 5pm onwards – John Simpson – 01205 369146 – Cancelled

 

Sunday 20th Sept

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Club run – to We’ll Meet Again Museum – David Brooks – 07940 964821 – CANCELLED due to new government laws

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

OCTOBER 2020

 

Tuesday 20th Oct

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – CANCELLED

 

Sunday 11th Oct

BCCC 30th BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION – GRAVES PARK, KIRTON – Cancelled

BCCC 30th ANNIVERSARY – ROAD RUN & THORPE CAMP VISITOR CENTRE – 9am assemble Langrick Cafe leave by 10am – Thorpe Camp – LN4 4PL arrive 12 to 12.30 – Shirley – 01205 460375/07961 433888

 

Sunday 18th Oct

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10 am onwards

 

Sunday 25th

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

NOVEMBER 2020

 

Friday/Saturday/Sunday 13/14/15th Nov

International Classic Car Show – NEC Birmingham – Cancelled

 

Sunday 15th Nov

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 17th Nov 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING -POSTPONED UNTIL 2021

DECEMBER 2020

 

Sunday 6th

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Tuesday 15th

CLUB NIGHT – GRAVES PARK, KIRTON – Subject to change

 

Sunday 20th Dec

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

JANUARY 2021

 

Sunday 17th Jan

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

Tuesday 19th Jan

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – SUBS NIGHT

FEBRUARY 2021

 

Tuesday 16th Feb

CLUB NIGHT -Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 21st Feb

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

 

 

MARCH 2021

 

Tuesday 16th Mar

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 21st Mar

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

APRIL 2021

Sunday 4th Apr

Road Run from Langrick Cafe to We’ll Meet Again Museum – David Brooks – 07940 964821 – £5.00 per vehicle

 

Sunday 18th Apr

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

Tuesday 2oth Apr 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

MAY 2021

 

Sunday 16th May

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

 

Tuesday 18th May

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

JUNE 2021

Tuesday 15th June

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 20th June

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

 

JULY 2021

 

Tuesday 20th July

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

 

Please keep this Diary as informative as possible by giving any information you may have to: – Sandra Simpson – 01205 369146 sandrarutha@yahoo.co.uk PLEASE NOTE – Anyone wishing for more information of these events should contact the number provided. All events in BOLD are club events, if that is a show, then a club stand will be organised. Please be aware that this Diary can only be as informative with events that the committee have been made aware of.

Contact BCCC

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt