Up and coming Events to watch out for in 2019

 

 

JANUARY 2019

 

Sunday 13th Jan

Annual Lunch & Charity Promises Auction – Boston West Golf Club – 12 for 12.30 – booking issued November newsletter – Sandra – 01205 369146

Breakfast Meet – The Ivys Farm Shop, Swineshead – 9am onwards

 

 

Tuesday 15th Jan

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – SUBS NIGHT

 

Sunday 20th Jan

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 

FEBRUARY 2019

 

Sunday 10th Feb

Breakfast Meet  – The Ivys Farm Shop, Swineshead – 9am onwards

 

Sunday 17th Feb

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 19th Feb

CLUB NIGHT -Graves Park, Kirton – Charity Cheque presentation night

 

Sunday 24th Feb

Visit to International Bomber Command Centre, Canwick Hill, Lincol –  arrive between 9am and 10amn – Booking form in December newsletter – Tour 11am FOC – optional Carvery 1pm £8.95 one course  £12.00 two courses – Shirley Baxter – 01205 460375 -baxtersa1944@gmail.com

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

 

MARCH 2019

 

Sunday 10th Mar

Breakfast Meet – The Ivys Farm Shop, Swineshead – 9am onward

 

Sunday 17th Mar

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Tuesday 19th Mar

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Talk & Slide Show by David Leatherdale

 

Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th Mar

Practical Classics Restoration Show – NEC Birmingham

 

 

APRIL 2019

 

Sunday 14th Apr

Breakfast meet – The Ivys Farm Shop, Swineshead – 9am onwards

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Tuesday 16th Apr 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Open Night

 

Sunday 21st Apr

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10.00am onwards

 EASTER SUNDAY – Short Run and Easter Bonnet Parade to We’ll Meet Again Museum – Freiston –  – David Brooks – 07940 964821 – davyboy65@btinternet.com

 

Saturday 27th Apr

1940’s Tea Dance – Hubberts Bridge Village Hall – Boston-Japan exchange – 4pm – 8pm – tickets available – Matt Dunhill – 07713 277104

 

Sunday 28th Apr

Drive it Day – Booking form issued in January newsletter – Shirley Baxter – 01205 460375 – baxersa1944@gmail.com

 

Downloadable entry form and details

 

MAY 2019

 

Sunday/Monday 5th/6th May

Stradsett Park Vintage Rally – Near Downham Market, Norfolk – Judy Webb – 01366 728776

 

Saturday/Sunday 11th/12th May

Sutton on Sea Vintage Weekend – David Brooks – 07940 964821 – davyboy65@btinternet.com

 

Tuesday 21st May

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 19th May

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

Mablethorpe Car Show – Kim – 01507 479515

Ramsey Fenland Classic Car Show – Tom Mortlock – 07563 920526

 

Sat/Sun/Mon 25th/26th/27th May

International Sports Car & Classic Car Show – East of England Show Ground, Peterborough –

 

Sunday/Monday 26th & 27th May

Carrington Steam Rally – P Cade – 01205 280739

 

JUNE 2019

 

Sunday 2nd June

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

Saturday 15th/Sunday 16th June

Holbeach Town Country Fayre – 07526 259095

 

Sunday 16th June

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Café – 10.00am onward

Bourne Classic Car Show – 07840 309656/07951 841333

 

Tuesday 18th June

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – Open Night

 

Sunday 30th June

Newark Autojumble – 01507 529430

 

JULY 2019

 

Sunday 7th July

Baston Car Show – 07758 865690

 

Saturday 13th July

Mid Lincs Rover Classic Car Show, Aviation Museum, East Kirkby – enquiries@midlincsroverclub.co.uk

 

Tuesday 16th July


CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Saturday/Sunday 20th/21st July

Parsons Drove Custom & Classic Show

 

 

Sunday 21st Jul

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Cafe – 10am onward

 

 

Sat/Sun 27/28th Jul

Heckington Show – Entry forms to be issued at a later date

 

Sunday 28th Jul

Sutton on Sea Carvnival – 3pm – Michael Wellby – 01507 442457

 

AUGUST 2019

 

Saturday 3rd/Sunday 4th Aug

March Steam & Vintage Show – 01790 589050/07952 249899

 

Sunday 4th Aug

Revesby Country Fair – Entry forms to be issued at a later date

 

Sunday 11th Aug

ANNUAL CLASSIC CAR SHOW – Graves Park, Kirton – Shirley Baxter – 01205 460375

 

Sunday 18th Aug

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

MG Concours and Classic Car Show – Doddington Hall, Lincoln – Vicki Edge – 01205 871973

 

Tuesday 20st Aug

CLUB NIGHT –  Graves Park, Kirton – Open night

 

Sunday 25th Aug

Stamford Classic Car Show – 10am-5pm – 07747 524237 – carshow@stamfordroundtable.co.uk

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

 

Saturday 7th Sept

Sleaford Classic Car Show – 07980 620677

 

Sat/Sun 7th/8th Sept

Skegness Vintage Seaside Festival – Tower Gardens, Skegness – harriet.lawton@visitlincscoast.co.uk

 

Sunday 15th Sept

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 17th  Sept

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

OCTOBER 2019

 

Sat/Sun 5th/6th Oct

Lineside Vintage Working Weekend –

 

 

Tuesday 15th Oct

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton

 

Sunday 20 Oct

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

NOVEMBER 2019

 

Friday/Saturday/Sunday 8/9/10th Nov

International Classic Car Show – NEC Birmingham

 

Sunday 17th Nov

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Tuesday 19th Nov 

CLUB NIGHT – Graves Park, Kirton – AGM

 

DECEMBER 2019

Sunday 15th Dec

Informal Classic Car Meet – Langrick Station Café – 10am onwards

 

Please keep this Diary as informative as possible by giving any information you may have to: – Sandra Simpson – 01205 369146 sandrarutha@yahoo.co.uk PLEASE NOTE – Anyone wishing for more information of these events should contact the number provided. All events in BOLD are club events, if that is a show, then a club stand will be organised. Please be aware that this Diary can only be as informative with events that the committee have been made aware of.

Contact BCCC

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt